Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

West Michigan Ketamine Clinics

Mental Health clinic and Ketamine Clinic located in Grand Rapids, MI

9 total reviews

West Michigan Ketamine Clinics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about West Michigan Ketamine Clinics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Janelle P.
Submitted 05/31/21
Nick and his staff are very good at delivering the ketamine, if you suffer from pain or depression and anxiety I would hands down give it a chance. It works for me.
James P.
Submitted 01/29/21
Nick is incredibly knowledgeable and compassionate. He goes out of his way to ensure a comfortable experience. I strongly recommend anyone suffering from chronic pain to schedule an appointment.
James C.
Submitted 01/25/21
Nick is skilled practitioner and has helped significantly with neuropathic pain.
Collen M.
Submitted 10/08/20
Ketamine treatment was something that I considered for help with depression and anxiety. I believe this type of treatment has been the closest thing to getting instant gratification, as crazy as that sounds it’s true. I was a bit skeptical about this type of treatment but after a few treatments I certainly know there is more light at the end of the tunnel and I am looking forward to my future infusions so I can feel a bit more like myself. As far as my experience during the infusion it has been different each time, very visually pleasing and at time a bit disconnected from my body like a dream or out of body experience. It’s never been something that was scary or bad, but certainly is something that is very difficult to put into words.I like listening to instrumental music during the infusion, I feel that it stimulates/influences my visual experience and give me a sense of calm. I don’t feel nervous or scared of the treatments anymore and I actually look forward to scheduling them because I really believe that I can, and I am getting the help I need for my mental health. I am very appreciative for the help that Nick Kolasczn has been able to provide. If you are someone who is looking for a brighter side and a better alternative to taking prescription medication every day then I would highly recommend doing your research and setting up a consultation.
Kerry D.
Submitted 06/03/20
Those of us who seek out this type of treatment usually do so after traditional methods have failed, or the side effects of the same are intolerable. This was true for me, and as a result I had self-medicated for years. After learning that Ketamine infusions were approved in Michigan, I eagerly sought treatment, with guarded enthusiasm. I'm usually not comfortable in medical settings, but the flexible scheduling, and patient staff at West Michigan Ketamine Clinics were both comforting and disarming. Strange, because I'm typically slightly on edge when in public. Summarizing the experience, I will say that the experience is profound, while the lingering effects are subtitle. I suspect that the experience is different for each person, and as for me, I have nothing to compare it to. But "Profound" is perhaps an understatement. I had done considerable research prior to scheduling treatment and had found an article on PubMed which stated that "Ketamine Blocks Bursting in the Lateral Habenula to Rapidly Relieve Depression". The "Lateral Habenula", also known as the brain's negative reward center, is an area of the brain which can be affected by repeated negative experiences. This can lead to a condition in which experiences which should feel positive and rewarding, are not perceived that way. In theory, Ketamine may be effective reducing the “rapid firing” of the lateral habenula, and as a result, possibly reduce anxiety and depression associated with it. As for me, the results have been subtitle, yet lingering. Do I still get depressed? Yes. Has my ability to cope with it improved? Yes. Since my ketamine treatments, I find that I am not as debilitated by depression as I once was. While I am by no means free of anxiety and depression, it seems less debilitating, and perhaps the negative self-talk which has been my constant companion, doesn’t chatter quite as much. Ketamine is not something to be approached lightly. Do some research to understand what this is, how it works, and what reasonable expectations should be. But the fact that you are here reading this, suggest that traditional methods have not worked well for you either. Ketamine is different, and in my opinion, not something to be undertaken outside of the therapeutic environment. And when doing so, I can think of no better place than West Michigan Ketamine Clinics. Best Regards, Kerry
Ladinia D.
Submitted 05/13/20
My experience was great. Nicholas Kolascz CRNA is caring and informative. I‘Ll fought depression all my life and spent the last ten years with treatment resistant depression. I went to my therapist and was on every type of med out there. I got second and third opinions from Mayo Yet no luck. It wasn’t until my third visit with Nicolas that I noticed a major improvement. I’m back to work full time. I do still get depressed but am able to keep it under control with the ketamine spray. And an added bonus is I also suffer from RA and the pain is excruciating. The ketamine treatments help with that too. These treatments have been a true life saver. In the past I’ve been suicidal and even actually attempted. I am so glad I did not succeed. Life is more enjoyable since the ketamine treatments. I however could us one know. This has been the best treatment for me. And I plan on sticking with it for as long as my pocket book allows.
Jessica K.
Submitted 11/22/19
Ketamine therapy saved me when nothing else was working. Nick walked me through the process with deliberate yet compassionate guidance. This therapy, provided by the hands of this kind and knowledgeable staff, has changed the trajectory of my life.
Jen T.
Submitted 11/19/19
We have had a great experience at the clinic. The ketamine infusions have been so effective at relieving my son of his crippling anxiety and depression. Working with Nick, the nurse anesthesiologist, has been easy and pleasant.
Jeanie S.
Submitted 11/11/19
West Michigan Ketamine Clinic provides a calm, professional environment where patients can feel comfortable receiving the health care they need without any environmental stressors. Scheduling is convenient and treatment is personalized. I'm thankful for West Michigan Ketamine Clinic and recommend them to anyone that could medically benefit from their treatment.